Tauron Nowa Muzyka Katowice
31 VII 2021 (saturday)
20:00 – 21:00
City of Music Stage

Błoto ft. Toni Sauna PL


A lineup formed by titled members of EABS, which was born during a break between shows in the summer of 2018. It consists of Marek Pędziwiatr aka Latarnik (keyboards, synthesizers), Paweł Stachowiak aka Wuja HZG (bass), Marcin Rak aka Cancer G (drums), Olaf Węgier aka OlafSaxx (tenor sax, percussion). The band has released three albums in a short period of time, full-blooded jazz, inspired as much by 90s hip-hop as by concern for the care of our planet and social anger. This is radical, dirty and uncompromising music, whose strength lies in the drums and bass. It reflects the climate of the times in which it was created – adverse climate change, clear social divisions, hate speech, growing nationalism, police brutality, nepotism, political deals and dismantling of the structures of the rule of law.